Meal Plan #8 New Year

Hello and welcome to the future! I’m sure we’re all expecting big things for 2016, I know I am. Let’s get this year off to a good start!

At the end of 2015, my wife and I spent a couple weeks in Europe visiting my siblings. While we were there we DID NOT EAT PALEO. I know, shocking. But we survived and didn’t turn into disgusting slobs that resemble Jabba the Hutt. We ate like the locals ate and lived as close as we could to their lifestyle as well. One of the things that really stuck out to us was the amazing hospitality of our European friends. They made wonderful local fare and spent time conversing with and serving us.

So, what are we to do? Let’s get to know others and serve them with food that we have made ourselves! Paleo is very accessible too (most people won’t complain that bread and cheese are missing, but bacon and avocados are present!). Make it a goal to invite some friends/neighbors/coworkers/humans over and make them a full paleo meal. They may or may not be paleo already (hey, maybe you can open some minds, too!). You have approximately 20 opportunities per week to share a meal with others. Take action!


Meal Plan #8

Breakfast:

eggs, bacon, chorizo, monkey cereal, celery

Lunch:

Mixed green salads, leftovers from previous might’s dinner, apples, carrots, almond butter

Dinner:

Egg drop soup – I’m excited to make this because it sounds so delicious and I love all Asian food.

Orange chicken – Yes, this is a paleo recipe so I’m sure it holds some differences between your favorite Panda Express dish, but it is still great. Make with cauliflower rice.

Sweet potato, kale, and shrimp skillet – basically just throw these things in a skillet and they transform into a wonderful plate of yumminess. Also, you’re probably not eating enough kale. So do it.

Tandoori pulled chicken – I haven’t made this yet, but it sounds great. I guess I’m really jonesing for Asian foods?

 

Leave a Reply

